hi everyone! + new designs

Hi everyone! I haven’t been active on here in quite awhile. I mainly have this site for myself as a place to document my designs and my process so that when I look back through this in a few years I’ll have a journal of sorts that shows my growth. however, because I made this blog public, a few select people do follow me and I feel bad whenever I don’t post regularly, which happens a lot as you can see. xD

so this current absence happened mainly because I’ve been really busy as of late! I have a few things happening once the virus dies down a little more that I’ve been studying and preparing for (mostly classes, an internship, and the dmv permit test). That is why (along with lack of inspiration) I haven’t posted on here in a minute.

Since I haven’t been designing much for the past few months, I’ve gotten pretty rusty and my imagination has gone stale. However, in the past few weeks / days a lot of people have contacted me and asked for my help with their sites and blogs and I’ve put my design cap back on and as a result I have a few new designs that I’d like to share!

I followed YouTube tutorials for I think two? of the more complicated ones, and the others I came up with myself after being inspired by Pinterest.

That’s it for this post! I hope you enjoyed; hopefully it inspired you and sparked some inspiration for you! 🙂 Thanks for reading, and I hope you have a fantastic day!

lilian s.

7 thoughts on “hi everyone! + new designs

  1. I saw this, and I was like “yasss it Lilian!!!” Ahhh these are beautifulll!! I think I remember seeing the first two once, probably when they were in progress. They’re gorgeous. The pyramid one tho. 😍 And the last three silhouettes are beyond lovely. I love it whenever you post here. (No need to worry about consistently posting. I’ll always be a loyal follower here. Hopefully. 😉😆)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aww Graceeee I love youuuu thanks for commenting! Yes, I think I showed them to you guys now that I’m thinking about it haha. and thanks!! I really appreciate that and now that I’ve gotten back on my design horse I might post more. absolutely no promises though xD

      Liked by 1 person

    1. aw Nicole oh my gosh boy have I missed posting! I’ve been wanting to post again for the past few months but there’s always something else I have to do. xD I’ve missed seeing your lovely comments though! Thanks for being such an avid supporter. ❤

      and thank youuuu!! I'm so happy you like them!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay Lilian you’re back! I love these new designs– it doesn’t look like you’ve gotten rusty at all! The pyramid one is my favorite 😍 I love desert aesthetics, though ofc the other ones are gorgeous as well. I hope you post again soon, but no pressure– I know how it’s like to disappear time and time again in the blogging world 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.